Skip to content

Stupid is as Politico does

December 16, 2010

New day in court for health reform – Jennifer Haberkorn – POLITICO.com.

I am not a big fan of Politico.  First off, their name is lame.  I mean seriously?  What kind of honesty and forthrightness does an informal name for politicians project.  Unless…they are freaking morons and thusly are much like the politicians they supposedly have a kindred spirit with.  Oh who am I fooling, they are freaking hacks like all the leftist media outlets.

what level has their hackery sunk to now, nothing so blatant as to make one stand-up and say, “hey, you guys are hacks” anymore than we already do, but in a much more subtle and idiotic way.  Let me start with a couple quotes by the Runner-up for Miss Circular Argument of the Week (my wife beat her narrowly):

The arguments [by Florida against Obamacare] are similar to those in approximately two dozen health care reform lawsuits that have been filed across the country. In addition to the Virginia case, two judges have upheld the law and 12 other cases have been thrown out on technicalities.
That’s quote numero uno (sorry, I kind of like adding the letter O to words, has a ring to it) – here is quote numero dos:
The federal government has won two similar cases ruled on the merits so far, one filed by Thomas More Law Center in Michigan and another by Liberty University in Virginia, bringing its record to 2-1 as of Thursday.
So my impressiono (okay, I’ll stop) is that the author is trying to show that court cases against Obamacare have a steep hill to climb, as evidenced by past cases.  Bear with me, one more quote to set it all up:

Opponents of the law point to the Virginia ruling on Monday with hope that the tide is turning in their direction.

“Judge Hudson’s decision is one more reason why we are cautiously optimistic that Judge Vinson will strike down the individual mandate and uphold our Constitution,” said Karen Harned, executive director of the NFIB’s small business legal center.

Ahh, so the wacky opponents to the greatest thing since sliced ham on sliced bread hope that the one win for them might make that hill a little less steep.  So here is the last and final quote to dash all our dreams:

But in reality, the rulings in one case don’t really impact another.
So she points out not once, but twice, that the courts have already ruled in favor of Obamacare which makes me infer she is trying to belay her readers fears of the sky-falling by showing that earlier courts all see Obamacare as totally legal and in line with Russia’s Constitution.  But the one instance where someone suggests the ruling in the Virginia case brings hope for more similar rulings, she smashes that hope on the shores of ignoramity.
Jennifer Haberkorn, if that is her real name, is a turd.  And a moronic one at that.  The good news is, Politico is only read by true believers and conservatives looking for pristine progressive hackery to write about.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 16, 2010 9:13 pm

    I have to admit, I read Politico, but I am one of those conservatives “looking for pristine progressive hackery to write about.” And I do find plenty there!

    • December 17, 2010 9:00 am

      That’s for sure.

  2. December 17, 2010 7:46 am

    I would think you’d like Politico given that they added an “O” to the end of their name.

    • December 17, 2010 10:55 am

      Maybe I am stupid, but I don’t get it. =(

      • December 18, 2010 4:12 pm

        “That’s quote numero uno (sorry, I kind of like adding the letter O to words, has a ring to it) – here is quote numero dos:”

        That’s okay, I have a short attention span too sometimes when I… Hey, look, a shiny object… And string…

      • December 18, 2010 4:47 pm

        Yeah, after re-reading your comment, I re-red my post, and i can see I didn’t link my failed joke with the Politico title. That was supposed to be the joke, but oh well. =(

      • December 18, 2010 5:22 pm

        Okay, I’m the moron. But I guess that makes sense!

  3. bunkerville permalink
    December 17, 2010 8:11 am

    I confess also Steve, I wander over after taking my Gin and Tonic.. anything for an excuse. Pretty lame though. We had a great win yesterday, but as you say, don’t trust the evil Reid.

  4. LD Jackson permalink
    December 18, 2010 8:01 pm

    Wouldn’t you be surprised if Politico reached any other conclusion?

    • December 18, 2010 10:02 pm

      Yeah, I would, lol.

Leave a Reply

