Skip to content

My first guest post

December 20, 2010

As you may know, one of my favorite blogs, The Current, has transformed into an even better blog, The Sentry Journal.  John Carey and Right Hand Man, the excellent writers behind these blogs, have kindly asked me to be a contributor over there.  It is with great pleasure that I make my first guest post.

I will be posting over there a couple times a week, and will not cross post over here – I prefer to keep my efforts separate although I will obviously link to them from here.

So here are a few paragraphs from my first post titled The Circle of Dictators – from King George to King Barry:

In my life, I have been called many things, most often of a pejorative nature (not sure if this speaks more about me or my detractors). But one moniker that has always stuck in my craw has been the fascist label. Being a libertarian that believes in the individual, I believe the use of the term fascist to demean true conservatives is wholly misplaced. My guess is this speaks more to the ignorance of liberals than to the difficulty in defining what truly is fascism.

When we think of fascist governments, what first comes to mind is Hitler’s Germany, and Mussolini’s Italy. This is why the left love to call Republicans Nazis, wrongly assuming right thinking individuals desire a fascist government. Let’s analyze what fascism is and see how mislead they are about American conservatives.

Please read the rest here, and if you are a fan of mine or The Current, make sure to add The Sentry Journal to your list of must reads.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 9:26 pm

    That was a good one, Fleece Me. I would encourage anyone to go over there and read it.

    • December 21, 2010 5:55 am

      Thank you so much Matt. =)

  2. December 20, 2010 10:46 pm

    Your first guest post was brilliant! I loved it and will second Matt’s suggestion.

    • December 21, 2010 5:56 am

      Thank you for the kind words Steve. =)

      • December 21, 2010 8:52 pm

        You are entirely welcome!

  3. KingShamus permalink
    December 21, 2010 2:20 pm

    Nice job, Fleeceme.

    The Sentry Journal just got cooler–if that was even possible–for including you into their fold.

    Bravo.

    • December 21, 2010 2:24 pm

      Aw shucks, now I am blushing.

      Thanks so much. =)

  4. December 21, 2010 3:13 pm

    Yer movin’ up in the world . . .

    • December 21, 2010 5:02 pm

      Thanks. =)

  5. December 23, 2010 12:16 am

    It was a great post Colin. RHM wanted me to pass on to you how impressed he was with it. We look forward to more outstanding posts in the future. Thank you again my friend.

    • December 23, 2010 7:45 pm

      Thank you so much my friend. I will try to do my best. =)

Leave a Reply

