Skip to content

Why the Left Hates Sarah Palin | FrontPage Magazine

January 18, 2011

Why the Left Hates Sarah Palin | FrontPage Magazine.

This is an excellent piece at FrontPage Magazine about the left’s often inexplicable hate for Sarah Palin – a lot of what he says would apply to you on the right who hate her as well – I guess elitism abounds on both sides.  Here is the lead, read the rest here:

It just happened again.

I spend a fair amount of time at my local coffee shop.  I like to do my writing outside and, besides, it gives me an opportunity to try and initiate political conversations with the people who pass by — my hope always being to begin to enlighten them as to what conservative really believe (and not just what the leftist media tells them.)

Today the conversation turned to Sarah Palin and my new acquaintance blurted out: “Oh I hate her.”  Since she did not yet know my politics, and since we were in Los Angeles, it is clear that she expected to hear back what you usually hear back in this city: “Yeah, I hate her, too.”  Instead, I asked her why.

Go here for the rest of the story…

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 9:52 am

    I think it is the total contempt for others different then themselves. I caught Morning Joe this morning with Carl Bernstein. The bashing started and never ended. Of course, his statement “we have to keep our eye on Palin, and Fox as well”. Yes, the big eye. And just what does this Eye fear so much??

    • January 18, 2011 10:05 am

      Its contempt, but it is even more than that. It is a contempt for truth. It is also the peer pressure of the left, “you don’t want to be one of them weirdos that supports Palin do you?” Therefore, to prove you aren’t a weirdo, you have to up the ante with your vitriol.

  2. January 18, 2011 1:55 pm

    Hey Fleece. This story is linked in the Stories section of The Crockett’s Corner Daily, an automated twitter paper that I began a few days ago. http://paper.li/CrockettLives/crockett-s-corner-2/~list?topic=Stories.

    • January 18, 2011 1:58 pm

      Hey thanks. That’s pretty cool, you got a resource I can look at for how to set-up one?

      • January 18, 2011 2:29 pm

        Just go to paper.li and click on “create your paper”. It’s easy. I first set up a list on twitter of followers whose web-linked tweets then compose my chosen pool of involuntary contributors (I don’t know the paper’s criteria for placing stories, # of times retweeted, I suppose). Set your title, daily or 2x daily publication, & let it run. Everything else is automatic. It creates a nice little digest of stuff that might otherwise be missed, & might generate a little extra traffic to the blogs.

      • January 18, 2011 5:21 pm

        That’s cool, I need to check it out. Thanks for the info. =)

  3. January 18, 2011 2:36 pm

    I agree. The hate comes from the fact facing the truth is too painful. This reaction is also typical of children that don’t have a good come-back in any given argument.

    • January 18, 2011 5:23 pm

      Yes, the comparisons of the left and itty-bitty humans are not lacking to say the least.

  4. January 18, 2011 9:29 pm

    First, let me go on record as saying I really don’t think Sarah Palin is presidential material. Maybe it’s just my personal preferences in people, but that’s the way I feel. Having said that, I do find extremely curious that the left hates her with so much passion. The article you linked to is totally right. Palin is everything they do not want a woman to be and it gripes their very souls. I don’t want her running for president, but more power to her for keeping the left riled up and on their toes. As far as I can tell, she gives as good as she gets and they really don’t have a clue what to do about her.

    • January 18, 2011 11:33 pm

      This is nothing against you, but I truly don’t understand some conservative’s dislike for Sarah Palin. So far no one has been able to vocalize their problems with her except snipy comments that resemble much of what the left says. I am not suggesting you are one of those people, I have never seen you say anything negative about her other than you don’t like her, but I wish I could get a grasp of why?

      Someone commented on another blog (it might have been yours or America’s Watchtower) and made a great observation – of all the presidential hopefuls on the right, she is the only one out there everyday, sticking her neck out for conservatives and Tea Party people. She is taking the heat for a lot of people that would otherwise be getting it, and despite what anyone says, I think that is her intention. Imagine the vacuum if Sarah was not in the spotlight, who would be subject to the daily wrath of leftist hate? You know someone would be. I think people on the right need to give her much more credit than they currently do. She deserves it.

      • January 19, 2011 6:47 am

        I’ll be honest, Colin. The snippy remarks are one reason I do not want her running for president. I think it makes her look snide and cheap, no matter how right she may be. I am not saying she isn’t a good person, I have no doubt she is a fine lady, and she would be a good fit for a cabinet position, such as Secretary of the Interior, but I do not think she would make a good president.

        Just my honest opinion.

      • January 19, 2011 7:15 am

        I understand wear you are coming from.

        I am putting myself out there to be royally wrong in a year or so, but I am going to say she isn’t going to run. Not sure why, but it seems she sees her role as something different than being president.

  5. Robin permalink
    January 22, 2011 2:28 am

    DAVID LETTERMAN’S HATE, ETC. !

    David Letterman’s hate is as old as some ancient Hebrew prophets.
    Speaking of anti-Semitism, it’s Jerry Falwell and other fundy leaders who’ve gleefully predicted that in the future EVERY nation will be against Israel (an international first?) and that TWO-THIRDS of all Jews will be killed, right?
    Wrong! It’s the ancient Hebrew prophet Zechariah who predicted all this in the 13th and 14th chapters of his book! The last prophet, Malachi, explains why this future Holocaust will outdo even Hitler’s by stating that “Judah hath dealt treacherously” and “the Lord will cut off the man that doeth this” and asks “Why do we deal treacherously every man against his brother?”
    Haven’t evangelicals generally been the best friends of Israel and persons perceived to be Jewish? Then please explain the recent filthy, hate-filled, back-stabbing tirades by David Letterman (and Sandra Bernhard, Larry David, Kathy Griffin, Bill Maher, Joan Rivers and Sarah Silverman) against leading evangelicals like Sarah Palin and Michele Bachmann, and explain why most Jewish leaders have seemingly condoned Palin’s continuing “crucifixion”!
    While the above anti-evangelical haters are tragically turning comedy into tragedy, they are helping to speed up and fulfill the Final Holocaust a la Zechariah and Malachi, thus helping to make the Bible even more believable!
    For other unusual goodies on Google, type in “Obama Fulfilling the Bible,” “Michelle Obama’s Allah-day,” “Un-Americans Fight Franklin Graham,” “Pretrib Rapture Dishonesty,” and “Stamping Out Harold Camping.”

    • January 22, 2011 5:27 am

      Hi Robin, thanks for dropping by and commenting. =)

Leave a Reply

