Skip to content

Political Calculations: Holy Gas Prices Batman! It’s the New Batmobile!…

April 14, 2011

Political Calculations: Holy Gas Prices Batman! It’s the New Batmobile!….

I love wordpress, but there is one part of this software I can not seem to get a grasp of, the section of the dashboard labeled “Incoming links”.  I thought I understood that section for a while, I mean, its not like the label requires a genius level intelligence to figure out, but the damn section makes no sense.  There are so many posts “supposedly” linking to me it is nice to see, but I never heard of half the sites that do so.  And when I follow the “incoming link”, I can find no evidence the blog even knows I exist.  Its really confusing.

But that’s what happened this morning.  Fortunately I got a great surprise, I found a really cool blog.  Most of you peeps are probably familiar with this site already, but I will share it anyway, just in case.  Political Calculations is an entertaining blog with cool plug-in calculators that let you figure out for example, what the unemployment rate will be like in 2 years based off of the current price of gas, pretty neat.  Oh, plus they have a really funny picture!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2011 3:37 pm

    Ha-ha! The most unbelievable thing, is that there are people out there who willingly ride these new batmobiles.
    I can’t figure out their incoming links either.

    • April 14, 2011 4:08 pm

      Oh come on, you know you want one. =P

Leave a Reply

