Skip to content

A new approach for spam

May 31, 2011
tags:

I must admit, I am not the most tech savvy guy in the world, so the vagaries of proper and right spam creation in most cases escape my limited knowledge.  Except for this spam I got here, I am pretty sure this would be considered uber-fail:

That is a super-peachy-keen post. Thanks for really blathering on like that! Seriously, I don’t think I could have spent more effort wishing for something heavy to fall on me to erase that nonsense from my mind!

Isn’t the goal of spam to NOT be deleted?  Not sure insulting a blogger is the best method, lol.

For relevance’s sake, this was posted in my Comedy Movies list post, by a dude who appropriately named himself Blithering Idiot.  The site he was spamming for, an online gun store.  This just gets weirder and weirder, lol.

The icing on the cake, the O’Henryesque irony of all this – the dudes email address is steven@nodarnspam.net.  That’s just funny.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 8:51 am

    I received two of those as well on my blog. When I first read it I was offended but when I did a quick Google search I found that it is indeed a spammer. This guy really is an idiot.

    gunsamerica.com
    steven@nodarnspam.net
    173.208.36.90

    impactguns.com
    stevie@pleasenospam.net
    173.208.36.247

    • June 1, 2011 8:48 am

      Thanks for dropping by and commenting. =)

      Yeah the dude is definitely a tool, lol.

  2. May 31, 2011 9:00 am

    I got that same spam nonsense twice yesterday on two different articles. Idiocy of the first order.

    • June 1, 2011 8:48 am

      Lol, spammers are funny. =)

  3. May 31, 2011 10:26 am

    I got the same too! I got it two times from website impactguns.com by stevie@pleasenospam.net and gunsamerica.com by steven@nodarnspam.net.

    • June 1, 2011 8:49 am

      Thanks for dropping by and commenting, I really like you blog btw. The motor-racing email post is freaking awesome!

  4. May 31, 2011 3:51 pm

    I really enjoyed this post – I got the same comment twice today – and had a similar reaction as well as being peeved a bit. great blog BTW. 🙂

    • June 1, 2011 8:50 am

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting, and for the kind words. You blog has some amazing imagery on it, is the picture on the homepage an original work by you? It is incredible!

  5. May 31, 2011 10:18 pm

    Fail Spam is fail.

    • June 1, 2011 8:50 am

      Yeah, but it is entertaining. =)

  6. June 1, 2011 12:41 am

    The spam seems to have promoted your site quite well though! I found this blog by searching for the origin of the same message I got on my blog. the email address left was stevie@nomorespamplease.net

    • June 1, 2011 8:51 am

      Hey, I will take some gratuitous promotion on the back of a moronic spammer, lol.

      Thanks for stopping by and commenting. =)

  7. June 1, 2011 5:21 am

    I got the same one also!

    • June 1, 2011 8:51 am

      He has good taste, lol.

  8. June 1, 2011 6:29 am

    I own a home decor online store and got the same comment on my blog. It was from the same moron. Was wondering why someone from a gun store was commenting on my home decor blog (lol).

    • June 1, 2011 8:52 am

      Thanks for dropping by and commenting. =)

      Maybe he was looking for window treatments to complement his gun cabinet?

      • June 1, 2011 12:11 pm

        That’s a good one! Actually, he placed the comment under my Copper Ice Bucket blog piece. I was tempted to reply to him and suggest he buy the ice bucket, put some booze in it and CHILL OUT! 🙂

        Love your blogs ! I’ll visit often.

  9. June 1, 2011 7:15 pm

    Thank you Carol. =)

    And mine was good, but your reply is great! lol

  10. June 2, 2011 6:31 am

    Well at least we can see this guy is not very original or maybe this is his slogan for a new gun campaign so he will keep on posting the same craze all over. Thanks for being such an unoriginal moron, oh, sorry I forgot he called himself and idiot? Well maybe he doesn’t know the difference! Keep up the Good work guys!!!

Leave a Reply

