Skip to content

MSNBC uses another slur – oopsy, this time on Obama!

June 30, 2011

Mark Halperin Suspended From MSNBC for Using Crude Slur Against President Barack Obama (Video) – Hollywood Reporter.

If you haven’t heard yet, Mark Halperin received a suspension from MSNBC (is that a punishment?) for calling the greatest President in the History of the Universe a “dick”.  It’s all good though, he was immediately apologetic (like a few seconds later, still on the air), shockingly so:

“Joking aside, this is an absolute apology. I shouldn’t have said it. I apologize to the president and the viewers who heard me say that.”

I can imagine his political hack leftist life flashing before his eyes.  “OMG, what did I just do!  You can’t insult the Messiah on tv, especially not on MSNBC.  Damn I wish I was on FOX right now.”

“I mean, this was is THE president.  The big O, literally.  Matthew’s makes an O-face whenever he thinks about him, its kind of sad, but still, I shouldn’t have said it…even though its true.”

“Actually this is bullcrap.  Speaking of Chrissy, he can call white people ‘crackers‘ on the air and no one gives a crap, I call Obama a ‘dick’ and I am all of a sudden a bad guy.  I insult the right a lot more than most people.  Doesn’t that give me some street-cred?”

“I can just imagine the headlines, injecting adjectives to describe my gaff as ‘crude’ or ‘disgusting’.  Give me a break, is ‘dick’ any cruder than ‘teabagging‘?  One is a piece of anatomy, the other is a sexual act.  Not that he/she/it participates in such acts, but Maddow himself/herself/itself loves to use that phrase, same with that lunatic Olberman, just saying.”

“Speaking of lunatics, that total nutjob Ed Schultz called that right-wing slut Laura Ingraham a “right-wing slut” on the radio.  You can call a woman a slut and its okay, but I can’t call the president a dick?  If this was Bush, I would be fine.” sniffle

“Well, I better wrap up this internal monologue, I got some more apologizing to do.  If I am lucky, I might get out of this with my head still intact, but let’s face it, I’m on MSNBC, it’s not like I have any lower to fall.  I’m done.”

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2011 12:12 pm

    I absolutely love the internal monologue Fleece! Thank goodness Fox News journalists aren’t as “professional” as the “professional Left” journalists.

    • June 30, 2011 4:03 pm

      Hey, good point! =)

  2. Otis P. Driftwood permalink
    June 30, 2011 12:14 pm

    HAHA – nice “internal monologue”. Probably pretty close to the truth when the cameras/recorders aren’t on.

    • June 30, 2011 4:04 pm

      Oh yeah, I couldn’t imagine the back-biting at any major news organization, it must be horrific to say the least.

  3. June 30, 2011 1:39 pm

    Sometimes from a liars mouth the unintentional truth slips out.

    • June 30, 2011 4:06 pm

      That’s for sure.

  4. June 30, 2011 2:27 pm

    That shalt love the lord Obama with all you heart and with all your soul. Thou shalt not take the Lord Obama’s name in vain.

    • June 30, 2011 4:08 pm

      Thou shalt be smitten with righteous indignation and furious liberal anger if thou deign to defame the name of the vain.

Trackbacks

  1. The Community Organizer-In-Chief | motorcitytimes.com
  2. Right Wing Extremists: 4th of July - Independence Day Edition | REPUBLICAN REDEFINED

Leave a Reply

