Skip to content

Time to start writing again

January 23, 2012

Well folks, its been a while since I have written anything, but it appears my hiatus is over.  I have learned a couple of things over the last few months away from Fleeceme, the main one being, I love to write.

And that has been the problem.  I was trying to make my blog something other than what it was supposed to be, which is a creative outlet and a voice for the thoughts that would otherwise be unspoken.  In hindsight, I was trying to tackle too much with what I was doing – the links lists, the multiple daily posts, etc. – what I should have been doing was just writing.

Quantity was trumping quality.  That is bad for a writer.

So now, I will write for myself.  My posts will still be politically focused, but they will be as frequent or infrequent as the urge to write them hits me.  If anyone reads them, God bless you, more so if anyone responds.  No more link lists, no more links to articles just to put a post on the blog.  If I link an article or another blog, it is because I truly love what I am linking, not just “trying to return the favor” or any other reason.

Look for my next post, which should be up in a few days.

Cheers. =)

16 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 11:54 pm

    Welcome Back!

    • January 24, 2012 12:22 am

      Thanks, I look forward to writing again. =)

  2. January 24, 2012 12:52 am

    Welcome Back Colin. Stand on principle…I like it!

  3. January 24, 2012 5:50 am

    Welcome back Fleece, you have been missed.

  4. January 24, 2012 11:14 am

    Glad to see you back!

  5. January 24, 2012 10:46 pm

    We are glad to see you back, Fleece Me. We had given up on you. We will read you.

  6. JustFacts permalink
    January 26, 2012 12:47 pm

    Good, glad to have you back. We missed your insightful posts.

  7. Gatordoug permalink
    January 29, 2012 11:27 am

    Welcome back! Damned good to hear you are writing again!

  8. January 30, 2012 4:35 pm

    Thank you so much to everyone. Working on a piece right now, should be out tonight or tomorrow. Stay tuned. =)

  9. January 30, 2012 10:17 pm

    FLEECY! welcome back dude. I missed you.

    I don’t post as much as I used to, either. Ah well, life’s tough and all that.

    See you in the funny pages!

    Linda

  10. January 30, 2012 10:26 pm

    & here I thought you were bummed out all this time over the Braves! Welcome back.

  11. February 3, 2012 10:38 pm

    Whew~~~…was fixin’ to go through my blogroll and delete inactive blogs. Glad you’re back up and running.

    Mike G.

  12. February 5, 2012 6:45 am

    You’re back!

    I’ll update my blogroll right now.

  13. February 5, 2012 10:02 am

    Looks like I have some good timing, thanks for the kind words and not deleting me from your blogrolls. =)

  14. March 10, 2012 6:38 pm

    I’m glad to see you back in the saddle, Colin. I have sincerely missed reading Fleece Me.

  15. August 11, 2012 1:31 am

    I’m just seeing this now and I am glad to see you back. I dropped off the radar for a while too for similar reasons. I kept coming to check to see if you were back and the link was always dead. Just this past month, I started up again and I am getting a slow start of it too but I am glad to see you are fighting back because I have always enjoyed your stuff Colin. Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

